The Portland Housing Authority is a quasi-independent agency (this is NOT a Municipal Government agency).  As in the case of all housing authorities, the authority and direction is provided by the Board of Commissioners, the Members of which are appointed to overlapping five-year terms by the Portland Board of Selectmen.  Functioning under the authority of the Board of Commissioners is the Executive Director, Marilyn A. Rivera, who is responsible for the daily operation of the Housing Authority.

PHA operates housing for elderly, non-elderly disabled persons and for families that meet the low and moderate income criteria for the federal and state programs. The Authority provides these housing units through Federal public housing, State housing programs and the Housing Choice Voucher (Section 8) program whereby applicants can seek housing within private rental housing. Our waitlist is currently open, you may obtain an application right from our website or you may come to our main office located at 9 Chatham Court.

Office Directory

Marilyn Rivera - Executive Director - 860-342-1688 Ext. 111 - Mrivera@portlandha.org

Libby Johnson - Housing Coordinator - 860-342-1688 Ext. 110 - Ljohnson@portlandha.org

Terry Incognito - Administrative Coordinator - 860-342-1688 Ext 113 - tincognito@portlanha.org

Dan Rafaniello - Staff Accountant - 860-342-1688 Ext 112 - drafaniello@portlandha.org

Lauren Incognito - Resident Service Coordinator (Quarry Heights) - 860-342-1688 Ext 115 - lincognito@portlandha.org

Jon Twichell - Maintenance Coordinator - 860-519-3251 - Jtwichell@portlandha.org